Latest News
ArticleDateArticleYearIdRollupImageSummaryTitle
Wednesday, 25 March 2015
Maintenance notification: BALC Health Club
On Wednesday 1 April from 7.30am to around 3pm, there will be some interruption to the free weights area of the Health Club at Ballarat Aquatic & Lifestyle Centre.  Read More

Monday, 23 March 2015
Get Active this April!
Premier's Active April is on again - sign up now to join in the fun and get motivated! Read More

Friday, 20 March 2015
Easter opening hours
There are some changes to opening hours at Ballarat Aquatic & Lifestyle Centre for the Easter holiday period. The centre will be closed on Good Friday, 3 April and will be open from 8am to 4pm on Easter Saturday, Sunday and Monday. Please read more for group fitness classes. Read More

Wednesday, 18 March 2015
Adele is flying high at YMCA Ballarat Gymnastics
Meet Adele Brand, 12 years old. Adele is currently competing at Level 7 with YMCA Ballarat Gymnastics and is certainly achieving some amazing results. After commencing with us in early 2014, Adele has progressed through three levels in quick succession.  Read More

Tuesday, 17 March 2015
School holiday fun at Ballarat Aquatic & Lifestyle Centre
It's nearly Easter! Bookings for our fun school holiday activities open on Wednesday 18 March. Kids can choose from gymnastics games, learn circus skills, try trampolining or learn to swim classes. Read More

Wednesday, 18 February 2015
Expansion works for western carpark at Ballarat Aquatic & Lifestyle Centre
The western carpark will be closed from Monday 2 March for expansion works by the City of Ballarat. During this time, all parking will be in the northern carpark only. Read More

Wednesday, 17 December 2014
Interruptions to operations at Ballarat Aquatic & Lifestyle Centre
The multipurpose pool at BALC will be closed to the public from Monday 19 January until approximately Friday 27 March for major refurbishment. The 25 metre pool and learn-to-swim pool are all open. there may be some disruption to spa and steam room at times. There will also be road works in the car park from February to April.  Read More

© Copyright YMCA 2011. All Rights Reserved. Developed By SOPE